Board of Trustees

Mr. Padma Jyoti


Experience of CEO of a number of manufacturing enterprises and hydropower; former Member, Constituent Assembly/Parliament; leadership role in business community – Former President, Federation of Nepalese Chambers of Commerce and Industry and Nepal Business Initiative; former senate member of various universities.

Mr. Bhanu Prasad Acharya

Former Auditor General and Finance Secretary; leadership role in managing federal government finances in turbulent times; knowledge of government processes; understanding of public financial management systems.

Mr. Lochan Gyawali

Experience of CEO of tea microelectronics and tourism  industries; established and/or managed companies related to agriculture, bottled gas, microelectronics, hotel and trekking; gained international recognition in both microelectronics and organic tea production.

Prof. Nam-Pyo Suh

Former President, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology; Assistant Director for Engineering of the National Science Foundation, USA; MIT Professor of mechanical engineering.

Prof. Pushkar Bajracharya

Former Professor of Management, Tribhuvan University; specialization in policy formulation, policy analysis, trade, strategic management and institutional strengthening; experience of consulting work for donors and government; knowledge of higher education; experience of management positions.

Dr. Sanduk Ruit

Remarkable contribution made to the society through the establishment of Tilganga Eye Hospital; internationally renowned for his work in organizing free cataract surgery camps in Nepal and abroad; recipient of the Ramon Magsaysay Award (“Asia’s Nobel Prize”) in 2006 and ISA Award in 2023.

Prof. Sangeeta Singh

Professor of Urban Planning, Institute of Engineering, Tribhuvan University; Director, Center for Applied Research and Development; Program Coordinator, M.Sc. in Energy for Sustainable Social Development; experience of work with donors.

Prof. Seeram Ramakrishna

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and the former Vice President of National University of Singapore; Thomson Reuters recognized him among the World’s Most Influential Scientific Minds; Stanford Composite score (c-score) ranks him among the top 6 impactful researchers of the world in the categories of materials, biomedical engineering, and enabling & strategic technologies; Honorary Everest Chair, Madan Bhandari University of Science and Technology.

Prof. Sudarshan Raj Tiwari

Former Professor of Architecture, Institute of Engineering, Tribhuvan University; former Dean, Institute of Engineering, Tribhuvan University; Member, Madan Bhandari University of Science and Technology Development Board.

Prof. Suzanne Fortier

Former Principal and Vice Chancellor University of McGill, President of the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada; Chair of the World Economic Forum’s Global University Leaders Forum; Member of the Board of Governors of the Technion Israel Institute of Technology, the University of the People and the HEC Paris International Advisory Board.

Mr. Arjun Prasad Pokharel

Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Government of Nepal.

Hon. Mahesh Prasad Bartaula

Member, House of Representatives, Makwanpur, Nepal.

Prof. Rajendra Dhoj Joshi

President, Madan Bhandari University of Science and Technology, Nepal.

Mr Suresh Adhikari

Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Government of Nepal.

Dr. Hom Nath DHakal

Dr. Hom Nath Dhakal is the full Professor of Mechanical Engineering at the University
of Portsmouth (UoP), UK. He leads the Advanced Polymers and Composites
Research Group at the UoP. He is a Docent (Visiting) Professor of Bio-based
Composite Materials at the Faculty of Textiles, Engineering and Business, University
of Borås, Sweden. Professor Dhakal is an internationally known leader in the field of
Sustainable Bio-based Composite Science and Engineering. 

Prof. Shankar Prasad Bhandari

Member-Secretary, University Grants Commission, Nepal.